## CLERK OF THE BCC CONSENT AGENDA ITEM FOR THE OCTOBER 18, 2016, BCC MEETING

1. Approval of the minutes of the August 16 and August 23, 2016, meeting of the Board of County Commissioners.

## CLERK OF THE BCC INFORMATIONAL ITEMS FOR THE OCTOBER 18, 2016, BCC MEETING

Receipt of the following items to file for the record:

a. St. Johns River Water Management District's Revised 2016 Governing Board Meeting Schedule.

Items filed for the record can be accessed at <u>www.occompt.com</u>. Then navigate to Clerk of the BCC.



Ann B. Shortelle, Ph.D., Executive Director

4049 Reid Street • P.O. Box 1429 • Palatka, FL 32178-1429 • (386) 329-4500 On the Internet at www.sjrwmd.com.

DATE: August 26, 2016

- TO: Board of County Commissioners Attention: Recording Secretary
- FROM: Lori Griffith, Sr. Administrative Assistant

SUBJECT: Revised 2016 Governing Board Meeting Schedule

## Revised 2016 meeting schedule announced for the St. Johns River Water Management District's Governing Board (the revised schedule reflects the date change from November 8 to November 15).

Meetings of the Governing Board of the St. Johns River Water Management District are open to the public for input in the governance process. As required by Florida law (189.417 Florida Statutes), this notice is given so that the public has an opportunity to attend meetings that may be of interest. Governing Board meetings are held at District Headquarters, 4049 Reid Street (Hwy. 100 west), Palatka, Fla. Date, time and location are subject to change at the discretion of the Governing Board. For additional information about the District, its Board and meeting dates, visit www.sjrwmd.com. Meetings for 2016 are currently held upon conclusion of the 11 a.m. Finance, Administration and Audit Committee meeting and scheduled as follows:

YEAR 2016	
MONTH	DATE
SEPTEMBER	13
SEPTEMBER	27 (final budget hearing) 5:05pm
OCTOBER	11
NOVEMBER	15
DECEMBER	13

Received by: Clerk of BCC SEP 1 4 2016 CC c: EPD Manager Lori Cunniff CEDS Director Los Mat

Utilities Department Director Ray Hanson Public Works Department Director Mark Massaro

John A. Miklos, CHAIRMAN ORLANDO Douglas C. Bournique VERO BEACH

GOVERNING BOARD Fred N. Roberts Jr., VICE CHAIRMAN

OCALA

John P. Browning, Jr.

EAST PALATKA

Chuck Drake, SECRETARY ORLANDO

Carla Yetter, TREASURER FERNANDINA BEACH

**Douglas Burnett** ST. AUGUSTINE

Maryam H. Ghyabi ORMOND BEACH

Ron Howse COCOA