

November 30, 2021

To: Mayor Jerry L. Demings

-AND-

County Commissioners

From: Byron W. Brooks, AICP, County Administrator

Subject: Election of Vice-Mayor

DISCUSSION AGENDA ITEM DECEMBER 14, 2021

On December 14, 2021, the Board will be asked to elect one of its members to serve as vice-mayor for the 2022 calendar year. I have listed below the vice-mayors for the last six years.

2021 – District 2 Commissioner Christine Moore

2020 - District 5 Commissioner Emily Bonilla

2019 – District 1 Commissioner Betsy VanderLey

2018 – District 4 Commissioner Jennifer Thompson

2017 – District 6 Commissioner Victoria P. Siplin

2016 - District 2 Commissioner Bryan Nelson

If you have any questions, please give me a call.

ACTION REQUESTED: Election of Vice-Mayor for the 2022 calendar year.

BWB/cjg