

October 22, 2021

- TO: Mayor Jerry L. Demings -AND-County Commissioners
- FROM: Cheryl J. Gillespie, Supervisor Agenda Development Office
- SUBJECT: Appointment to the Planning and Zoning Commission CONSENT AGENDA ITEM NOVEMBER 9, 2021

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of nine members, one appointed from each of the county commission districts upon recommendation of the district commissioner, one appointed upon recommendation of the County Mayor, and two at large members nominated by the County Mayor or any County Commissioner and appointed by the full board. The district commissioner and County Mayor appointments must be confirmed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Commissioner Moore has requested Board confirmation of her appointment of George J. Wiggins to succeed Sean L. McQuade as the District 2 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2022.

Mr. Wiggins' advisory board application for appointment is available upon request. Please let me know if you require further information.

ACTION REQUESTED: Confirmation of the appointment of George J. Wiggins as the District 2 representative on the Planning and Zoning Commission with a term expiring December 31, 2022.