

November 20, 2018

TO:

Mayor Jerry L. Demings

-AND-

Board of County Commissioners

FROM:

Ajit M. Lalchandani, County Administrator

SUBJECT:

MetroPlan Orlando Board of Directors Appointments

DISCUSSION AGENDA – DECEMBER 4, 2018

Section 339.175(2), Florida Statutes, provides the methodology to determine the membership of the MetroPlan Orlando Board of Directors (MPO). Orange County is allocated six representatives and one permanent alternate. Currently, Commissioners VanderLey, Bonilla, and Siplin represent Orange County, leaving four vacancies for three regular representatives and one permanent alternate due to the departure of former Mayor Jacobs and former Commissioners Love, Clarke, and Thompson. The term of Commissioner Bonilla has also expired.

Accordingly, on December 4, 2018, the Board will be requested to:

- 1) appoint Mayor Demings to serve on the MPO with a term expiring December 1, 2022;
- 2) appoint two commissioners to serve on the MPO with terms expiring December 1, 2022;
- 3) appoint one commissioner to serve on the MPO with a term expiring December 1, 2020; and
- 4) appoint one commissioner to serve as the permanent alternate on the MPO with a term expiring December 1, 2020.

Upon the Board's approval and as required by Section 35I–1.004, Florida Administrative Code, my office will notify MetroPlan Orlando of the Board's actions through delivery of a copy of the minutes of the Board's meeting.

ACTION REQUESTED: MetroPlan Orlando Board of Directors Appointments

AML/cjg