

## AGENDA DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

201 South Rosalind Avenue • Reply To: Post Office Box 1393 • Orlando, Florida 32802-1393 407-836-5426 • Fax: 407-836-2899 • www.orangecountyfl.net

February 7, 2019

TO:

Mayor Jerry L. Demings

-AND-

**Board of County Commissioners** 

FROM:

Cheryl J. Gillespie, Supervisor

Agenda Development Office

SUBJECT:

Reappointment to Pine Hills Local Government Neighborhood

Improvement District Advisory Council

**CONSENT AGENDA ITEM FEBRUARY 26, 2019** 

The Pine Hills Local Government Neighborhood Improvement District Advisory Council (the "Council") is composed of seven members: two nominated by the Mayor, one nominated by the District 2 Commissioner, one nominated by the District 6 Commissioner, two nominated by the Pine Hills Community Council, and one nominated by the Pine Hills Safe Neighborhood Partnership. Representatives must be property owners or residents within the boundaries of the Pine Hills Local Government Neighborhood Improvement District. The Board appoints all Council members. Terms are for three years. Attached is a list of the current members of the Council for your review.

The term of Timothy S. Haberkamp has expired. He is serving in the District 2 representative category, and he has served two terms. Commissioner Moore has nominated Mr. Haberkamp for reappointment with a term expiring June 30, 2021. This will be a third term for Mr. Haberkamp and will require a supermajority (5) vote of the Board.

Please let me know if you require further information.

**ACTION REQUESTED:** 

Reappointment of Timothy S. Haberkamp to the Pine Hills Local Government Neighborhood Improvement District Advisory Council in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2021. Note: This will be a third term for Mr. Haberkamp and will require a supermajority vote of the Board of County Commissioners.

Attachment

## PINE HILLS LOCAL GOVERNMENT NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COUNCIL – CURRENT MEMBERS

	ORIGINAL APPOINTMENT	TERM Expires	RACE	<u>ETHN</u>	<u>SEX</u>	DIST
Mayor (2)						
Nicole Farquharson	7/29/14	6/30/21	В	NH	F	2
Shabana Khublal	5/22/12	6/30/20	0	*	F	2
District 2						
Timothy S. Haberkamp	5/22/12	6/30/18	W	*	M	2
District 6						
Carolyn Wilson	7/31/12	6/30/20	В	*	F	2
Pine Hills Safe Neighborhood	<u>Partnership</u>					
Luis A. Cordero	5/22/12	6/30/20	*	Н	М	1
Pine Hills Community Council	<u>(2)</u>					
Wanda P. Phillips	10/31/17	6/30/20	W	NH	F	Sem.
Judith Shealey	10/2/18	6/30/21	*	NH	F	6

<sup>\*</sup>Not Listed