

COUNTY ATTORNEY'S OFFICE JEFFREY J. NEWTON, County Attorney

201 South Rosalind Avenue • 3rd Floor Reply To: Post Office Box 1393 Orlando, FL 32802-1393 407-836-7320 • Fax 407-836-5888 http://www.ocfl.net

Consent Agenda Item

Deputy County Attorney
Joel D. Prinsell

Senior Assistant County Attorneys

Elaine M. Asad Lila McHenry

Assistant County Attorneys

Roberta Alfonso

Cristina T. Berrios

Whitney E. Evers

Erin E. Hartigan

Georgiana Holmes

Aleas Koos

Katherine W. Latorre

Scott McHenry

Sawsan Mohiuddin

Scott Shevenell

Adolphus Thompson

William Turner

Legal Administrative Supervisor

Anna M. Caban

Senior Paralegal Kimberly Cundiff

Paralegals Melessia Lofgren Maria Vargas, ACP Gail Stanford

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Mayor Jerry L. Demings

and

County Commissioners

FROM:

Jeffrey J. Newton, County Attorney

Kate Latorre, Assistant County Attorney

Contact: (407) 836-7320

DATE:

February 25, 2019

RE:

Consent Agenda Item for Board Meeting on March 12, 2019

2020 Charter Review Commission Appointment

On January 15, 2019, the Board of County Commissioners appointed 15 members to the 2020 Charter Review Commission ("CRC"). Mr. Skinner Louis was appointed as one of the two District 6 CRC Commissioners; however, Mr. Louis recently resigned from the CRC.

Commissioner Siplin has nominated Ms. Yanicka Mims McGee to replace Mr. Louis as a District 6 CRC Commissioner.

ACTION REQUESTED:

Appointment of Ms. Yanicka Mims McGee to replace Mr. Skinner Louis as a District 6 Charter Review Commission representative on the 2020 Charter Pavious Commission

Review Commission

c: Byron W. Brooks, A.I.C.P., County Administrator