

September 21, 2020

TO: Mayor Jerry L. Demings -AND-Board of County Commissioners

FROM: Cheryl J. Gillespie, Supervisor (Agenda Development Office

SUBJECT: Appointment to the Planning and Zoning Commission CONSENT AGENDA ITEM OCTOBER 13, 2020

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of nine members, one appointed from each of the county commission districts upon recommendation of the district commissioner, one appointed upon recommendation of the County Mayor, and two at large members nominated by the County Mayor or any County Commissioner and appointed by the full board. The district commissioner and County Mayor appointments must be confirmed by the Board of County Commissioners.

The District 2 representative, Diane Velazquez, has resigned. Commissioner Moore has requested Board confirmation of her appointment of Sean L. McQuade to succeed Ms. Velazquez as the District 2 representative. The term will expire December 31, 2020.

Please let me know if you require further information.

ACTION REQUESTED: Confirmation of the appointment of Sean L. McQuade to the Planning and Zoning Commission as the District 2 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020.