

# **Orange County Government**

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #**: 17-166 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 2/1/2017 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 2/7/2017 Final action: 2/7/2017

Title: Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board

appointments and reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Gregory S. Eisenberg to succeed Alexander H. Smith in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.

- B. Animal Services Advisory Board: Reappointment of Deputy Michael Holt in the Orange County Sheriff's Office representative category; Jeff Loeffert and Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category; and Paul L. Wean in the attorney representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- C. Animal Services Classification Committee: Reappointment of Robert L. Clark and Justin T. Duff in the at large representative category; and the appointment of Kathy Burns to succeed Diane Anderson in the Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando representative category, Christine Cavagnaro Ioria to succeed Susan Collins in the alternate representative category, and Dr. Deidre O'Malley to succeed Dr. Nanette Parratto-Wagner in the veterinarian representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- D. Children and Family Services Board: Reappointment of Karen E. Climer and Laini R. Schultz and the appointment of Gary E. Smith to succeed Mark T. Christensen, Glenton Gilzean to succeed Wanda W. Brewer, and David E. Washington to succeed Leah B. Shepherd in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- E. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Reappointment of Aquasia U. Johnson McDowell in the at large representative category and Beverly Jackson in the physically challenged representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- F. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Marcelino Rivera to succeed Reinaldo Vazquez in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017 and Eric D. Shelton to succeed Christopher M. Rodman in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- G. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Frank L. Chaput in the fire alarm contractor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- H. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Appointment of Charlotte White to succeed Lyndon Carter in the district two representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017.
- I. Nuisance Abatement Board: Reappointment of Jeffrey R. DeFelice and the appointment of Nicole C. Soltau-Woods to succeed Don S. Mitchell in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2019 and the appointment of Michael Kulich to succeed Re'Chard D. McCoy, Shayla M.J. Mount to succeed Donald L. Pittman, and Robin D. Harris to succeed Jesse A. Hill in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2018.
- J. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Reappointment of Tasha M. Golis, Demetrius A. Summerville, Richard A. Fender, and Emmett O'Dell in the Orange County representative category with terms expiring January 14, 2021.

### File #: 17-166, Version: 1

K. Public Works Advisory Board: Appointment of J. Martin Sullivan to succeed Daniel C. Stanfill in the geotechnical discipline representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.

## Sponsors:

Indexes:

#### Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 2017-02-07 County Administrator Consent Item-05

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/7/2017	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Gregory S. Eisenberg to succeed Alexander H. Smith in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.
- B. Animal Services Advisory Board: Reappointment of Deputy Michael Holt in the Orange County Sheriff's Office representative category; Jeff Loeffert and Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category; and Paul L. Wean in the attorney representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- C. Animal Services Classification Committee: Reappointment of Robert L. Clark and Justin T. Duff in the at large representative category; and the appointment of Kathy Burns to succeed Diane Anderson in the Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando representative category, Christine Cavagnaro Ioria to succeed Susan Collins in the alternate representative category, and Dr. Deidre O'Malley to succeed Dr. Nanette Parratto-Wagner in the veterinarian representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- D. Children and Family Services Board: Reappointment of Karen E. Climer and Laini R. Schultz and the appointment of Gary E. Smith to succeed Mark T. Christensen, Glenton Gilzean to succeed Wanda W. Brewer, and David E. Washington to succeed Leah B. Shepherd in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- E. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Reappointment of Aquasia U. Johnson McDowell in the at large representative category and Beverly Jackson in the physically challenged representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- F. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Marcelino Rivera to succeed Reinaldo Vazquez in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017 and Eric D. Shelton to succeed Christopher M. Rodman in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- G. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Frank L. Chaput in the fire alarm contractor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- H. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Appointment of Charlotte White to succeed Lyndon Carter in the district two representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017.
- I. Nuisance Abatement Board: Reappointment of Jeffrey R. DeFelice and the appointment of Nicole C. Soltau-Woods to succeed Don S. Mitchell in the at large representative category with terms

## File #: 17-166, Version: 1

expiring January 1, 2019 and the appointment of Michael Kulich to succeed Re'Chard D. McCoy, Shayla M.J. Mount to succeed Donald L. Pittman, and Robin D. Harris to succeed Jesse A. Hill in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2018.

- J. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Reappointment of Tasha M. Golis, Demetrius A. Summerville, Richard A. Fender, and Emmett O'Dell in the Orange County representative category with terms expiring January 14, 2021.
- K. Public Works Advisory Board: Appointment of J. Martin Sullivan to succeed Daniel C. Stanfill in the geotechnical discipline representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.