

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-1426 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Appointment Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 10/25/2017 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 10/31/2017 Final action:

Title: Appointment to the Tourist Development Tax Grant Application Review Committee of 1) Terry Prather

and Derek Baum as Mayor's representatives with terms expiring December 31, 2018; 2) Louis Robbins as the District 1 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 3) Beverly Winesburgh as the District 2 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 4) Martha Haynie as the District 3 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 5) Ross Burke as the District 4 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 6) Lizette Valarino as the District 5 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 7) Lex Veech as the District 6 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 8) John McGavin in the owner/operator representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 9) Brian Comes in the owner/operator representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018; and 10) Joshua Vickery in the community arts organizations representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.

(Agenda Development Office)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 2017-10-31 County Administrator Consent Item-03

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/31/2017	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	Pass

Appointment to the Tourist Development Tax Grant Application Review Committee of 1) Terry Prather and Derek Baum as Mayor's representatives with terms expiring December 31, 2018; 2) Louis Robbins as the District 1 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 3) Beverly Winesburgh as the District 2 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 4) Martha Haynie as the District 3 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 5) Ross Burke as the District 4 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 6) Lizette Valarino as the District 5 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 7) Lex Veech as the District 6 representative with a term expiring December 31, 2018; 8) John McGavin in the owner/operator representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020; 9) Brian Comes in the owner/operator representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018; and 10) Joshua Vickery in the community arts organizations representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020. (Agenda Development Office)