

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-1486 **Version:** 1 **Name:**

Type: Appointment Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 11/8/2017 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 11/14/2017 Final action:

Title: Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for the following advisory

board appointments: (Agenda Development Office)

A. Commission on Aging: Appointment of Randiesa Spires to succeed Corey L. Douglas in the health

care representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

B. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of James R. Cowan to succeed Pastor Scott A. Brown in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.

C. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Dallas Austin to succeed Elizabeth Badillo in the primary group representative category (developer) with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

D. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Karolyn C. Campbell to succeed Eric D. Shelton in the at

large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.

E. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Joey Kratt to succeed Jake White in the

District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 2017-11-14 County Administrator Consent Item-01

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/14/2017	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	Pass

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for the following advisory board appointments: (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Commission on Aging: Appointment of Randiesa Spires to succeed Corey L. Douglas in the health care representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- B. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of James R. Cowan to succeed Pastor Scott A. Brown in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- C. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Dallas Austin to succeed Elizabeth Badillo in the primary group representative category (developer) with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- D. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Karolyn C. Campbell to succeed Eric D. Shelton in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- E. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Joey Kratt to succeed Jake White in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.