

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Details

File #: 18-855 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Recommendation Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 7/3/2018 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 7/10/2018 Final action:

Title: Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board

appointments/reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Reappointment of Reinaldo Rodriguez in the real estate professional representative category, Zoe Colon in the Orange County resident representative category, and Jaja J. Wade in the local planning agency representative category and the appointment of Angela Y. Thomas to succeed Jennifer K. Pollock in the banking or mortgage banking industry representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.

- B. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Morgan Taylor to succeed Gregory S. Eisenberg in the equine industry representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.
- C. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Donald P. Graham in the structural engineer representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- D. Children and Family Services Board: Appointment of Sarah R. Robinson to succeed Gina Dole in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- E. Commission on Aging: Reappointment of Augustin Martinez in the faith representative category and the appointment of Margaret Mularz to succeed Crockett Bohannon in the active caregiver representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.
- F. Community Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of James R. Cowan in the District 4 representative category and Rena Peterson in the District 6 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.
- G. Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Ken Linehan in the primary group representative category (licensed architect) and Mark D. Thomson in the secondary group representative category (licensed landscape architect) with terms expiring June 30, 2020 and the appointment of David S. Gordon to succeed Leigh Newton in the primary group representative category (homeowner's association/residential representative) with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- H. Disability Advisory Board: Reappointment of Theresa A. Smith, Joe Waczewski, Supervisor Daisy Morales, Sandra Algarin, and Karolyn C. Campbell in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.
- I. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of James Terry to succeed Major Stacy in the engineer representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019 and David Blossom to succeed Peter T. Schwab in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- J. Health Council of East Central Florida: Appointment of Beverly J. Jackson to succeed Dr. Shahida P. Moizuddin in the health care consumer over 60 representative category with a term expiring September 30, 2020.
- K. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Elena I. Crosby, Jeanette Schutz, and Maria Pena in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.

- L. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Reappointment of Madeleine Plumey-Cruz in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- M. Nuisance Abatement Board: Appointment of Gary E. Smith to succeed Lindsay Kiley, Kevin Olney to succeed Rosalind B. Johnson, and Chris Roper to succeed Michael Kulich with terms expiring January 1, 2020 and Blair K. Martlaro to succeed James D. Freeman in the at large representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2019.
- N. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Appointment of Ceasar Santaliz to succeed Carl E. McPhail in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2022.
- O. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Kurt Saba in the Mayor's at large representative category and Dr. Donald L. Jones in the senior citizen representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.
- P. Public Works Advisory Board: Reappointment of J. Martin Sullivan in the geotechnical discipline representative category and Laini R. Schultz in the stormwater discipline representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

1. 2018-07-10 County Administrator Consent Item-05

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
7/10/2018	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	Pass