

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-1490 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Appointment Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 11/7/2018 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 11/13/2018 Final action:

Title: Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board

appointments. (Agenda Development Office)

A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Commissioner Alexander Smith to succeed Jeff Hogan in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.

B. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Patty G. Cloy to succeed Vickie-Elaine Felder in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.

C. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of Stephanie L. Houde to succeed Gustavo Torres in the consumer representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.

D. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Clayton Ferrara to succeed Elaine Imbruglia in the primary group representative category (environmental specialist) with a term expiring June 30, 2020.

E. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Jen J. Vargas to succeed Elizabeth McCarthy in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

F. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Madeline Almodovar Ramirez to succeed Ariel Horner in the natural resource/environmental representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.

G. Public Works Advisory Board: Appointment of Ian M. Casey to succeed Eric Bain in the construction discipline representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 2018-11-13 County Administrator Consent Item-02

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/13/2018	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	Pass

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Commissioner Alexander Smith to succeed Jeff Hogan in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- B. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Patty G. Cloy to succeed Vickie-Elaine Felder in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- C. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of Stephanie L. Houde to succeed Gustavo Torres in the consumer representative category with a term expiring December 31,

File #: 18-1490, Version: 1

2020.

- D. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Clayton Ferrara to succeed Elaine Imbruglia in the primary group representative category (environmental specialist) with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- E. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Jen J. Vargas to succeed Elizabeth McCarthy in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- F. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Madeline Almodovar Ramirez to succeed Ariel Horner in the natural resource/environmental representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- G. Public Works Advisory Board: Appointment of Ian M. Casey to succeed Eric Bain in the construction discipline representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.