

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-508 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 4/3/2019 In control: County Administrator

On agenda: 4/9/2019 Final action:

Title: Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board

appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Nicholas Hernandez to succeed Russell L. Woodall in the lawn maintenance/landscaping industry representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.

- B. Animal Services Classification Committee: Appointment of George Hollabaugh to succeed Mark A. Larusso with a term expiring December 31, 2019 and Rosina A. McVicker to succeed Christine Cavagnaro Loria with a term expiring December 31, 2020, both in the alternate representative category.
- C. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Sami Haiman-Marrero to succeed Evelyn Martinez in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- D. Children and Family Services Board: Appointment of Patricia M. Fox to succeed Gary E. Smith in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- E. Citizens' Commission for Children: Reappointment of Dr. Carmel Munroe in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- F. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Gloriann Gaston-Toussaint to succeed Aquasia U. Johnson-McDowell in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019 and Luis Nieves-Ruiz and Gina R. Maxwell in the at large member in training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- G. Community Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of John M. Crossman in the District 5 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2021.
- H. Health Council of East Central Florida: Appointment of Raul Beltran Jr. to succeed Pauline Taylor in the health care provider representative category with a term expiring September 30, 2020.
- I. Housing Finance Authority: Reappointment of Sascha Rizzo in the finance representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022. NOTE: This will be a third term for Mr. Rizzo and will require a supermajority vote of the Board of County Commissioners. The recommendation for a third term was based on Mr. Rizzo's knowledge.
- J. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Samuel Butler Jr. in the Tangelo Park Civic Association representative category and Robert Haywood in the International Drive Master Transit and Improvement District representative category and the appointment of Tim Swan to succeed Beth Thibodaux in the Efficient Transportation for the Community of Central Florida, Inc. representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2021.
- K. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Reappointment of Commissioner Victoria P. Siplin in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2023.
- L. Sustainability Advisory Board: Appointment of Roland H. Ball to succeed Dr. Bridget M. Williams in

File #: 19-508, Version: 1

the education representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1, 2019-04

1. 2019-04-09 County Administrator Consent Item-03 Redacted

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/9/2019	1	Board of County Commissioners	Approved	Pass

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Nicholas Hernandez to succeed Russell L. Woodall in the lawn maintenance/landscaping industry representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- B. Animal Services Classification Committee: Appointment of George Hollabaugh to succeed Mark A. Larusso with a term expiring December 31, 2019 and Rosina A. McVicker to succeed Christine Cavagnaro Loria with a term expiring December 31, 2020, both in the alternate representative category.
- C. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Sami Haiman-Marrero to succeed Evelyn Martinez in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- D. Children and Family Services Board: Appointment of Patricia M. Fox to succeed Gary E. Smith in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- E. Citizens' Commission for Children: Reappointment of Dr. Carmel Munroe in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- F. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Gloriann Gaston-Toussaint to succeed Aquasia U. Johnson-McDowell in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019 and Luis Nieves-Ruiz and Gina R. Maxwell in the at large member in training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- G. Community Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of John M. Crossman in the District 5 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2021.
- H. Health Council of East Central Florida: Appointment of Raul Beltran Jr. to succeed Pauline Taylor in the health care provider representative category with a term expiring September 30, 2020.
- I. Housing Finance Authority: Reappointment of Sascha Rizzo in the finance representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022. NOTE: This will be a third term for Mr. Rizzo and will require a supermajority vote of the Board of County Commissioners. The recommendation for a third term was based on Mr. Rizzo's knowledge.
- J. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Samuel Butler Jr. in the Tangelo Park Civic Association representative category and Robert Haywood in the International Drive Master Transit and Improvement District representative category and the appointment of Tim Swan to

File #: 19-508, Version: 1

succeed Beth Thibodaux in the Efficient Transportation for the Community of Central Florida, Inc. representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2021.

K. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Reappointment of Commissioner Victoria P. Siplin in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2023.

L. Sustainability Advisory Board: Appointment of Roland H. Ball to succeed Dr. Bridget M. Williams in the education representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.