

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	21-1055	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Agreement/Co	ontract		Status:	Consent Agenda	
File created:	9/8/2021			In control:	Planning, Environmental, and Services Department	Development
On agenda:	9/28/2021 Final action:					
Title:	Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)					
	A. Animal Services Advisory Board: Appointment of David Monge to succeed Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022.					
	B. Citizens' Commission for Children: Appointment of Giuvanna Corona to succeed Sean Bradford in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022; the appointment of Marquitta Caesar to succeed Dr. Carmel Munroe and Shannon Hesse to succeed Nikki Covington in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2023, and the appointment of David M. Grimm to succeed Nauman Ansari in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023.					
	C. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Sopi Mitil in the at large member in training representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023. Note: At large member in training Jennifer Adams will succeed Denise Copeland in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023.					
	D. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Rodney Rackley to succeed Jeff Robinson III in the Mayor's representative category and Lydia Pisano to succeed Olga Restrepo in the District 3 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2023.					
	E. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Teara S. Johnson to succeed Albertha L. Burke in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.					
	F. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Ramon Ojeda and the appointment of Glen Marie Hamilton to succeed Jo K. Newell and Elena I. Crosby to succeed Maurice L. Pearson, all in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2023.					
	G. Orange County Research and Development Authority: Reappointment of Tyler Kirby in the at large representative category with a term expiring August 24, 2025.					
	H. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Steven Coleman in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.					
Sponsors:						
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:	1. 2021-09-14	County Adr	minist	trator Consent	Item 2_Redacted	
Date	Ver. Action By	/		ŀ	Action	Result
9/14/2021	1 Board of	f County Co	mmis	sioners A	Approved	Pass

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

A. Animal Services Advisory Board: Appointment of David Monge to succeed Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022.

B. Citizens' Commission for Children: Appointment of Giuvanna Corona to succeed Sean Bradford in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022; the appointment of Marquitta Caesar to succeed Dr. Carmel Munroe and Shannon Hesse to succeed Nikki Covington in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2023, and the appointment of David M. Grimm to succeed Nauman Ansari in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023.

C. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Sopi Mitil in the at large member in training representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023. Note: At large member in training Jennifer Adams will succeed Denise Copeland in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023.

D. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Rodney Rackley to succeed Jeff Robinson III in the Mayor's representative category and Lydia Pisano to succeed Olga Restrepo in the District 3 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2023.

E. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Teara S. Johnson to succeed Albertha L. Burke in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.

F. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Ramon Ojeda and the appointment of Glen Marie Hamilton to succeed Jo K. Newell and Elena I. Crosby to succeed Maurice L. Pearson, all in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2023.

G. Orange County Research and Development Authority: Reappointment of Tyler Kirby in the at large representative category with a term expiring August 24, 2025.

H. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Steven Coleman in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.