

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## Legislation Text

File #: 16-089, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Appointment of Jeff Hogan and Robert A. Worthington in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.

(Item 2A was deleted.)

- B. Animal Services Classification Committee: Appointment of Vicky Otero to succeed Ronald A. Breeding in the obedience trainer or handler representative category and Marc A. Larusso to succeed Vanessa Bouffard in the alternate representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2017.
- C. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Reappointment of Melvin Rogers in the Mayor's representative category, Rebecca Roper in the District 1 representative category, Richard P. Richbourg in the District 3 representative category, Evelyn Martinez in the District 4 representative category, Hal H. Kantor in the District 5 representative category, and Patrick Noze in the District 6 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2018; the appointment of Cecilia Bonifay to succeed Edgar Lopez in the United Arts of Central Florida, Inc. representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017; and the appointment of Sharon Fenwick to succeed Beverly B. Winesburgh in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018. Note: This will be a fourth term for Ms. Roper and a third term for Mr. Kantor and will require a supermajority (5) vote of the BCC.
- D. Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Elaine Imbruglia in the primary group representative category (environmental specialist) and Mohammed N. Abdallah in the secondary group representative category (professional civil engineer); the appointment of Brock M. Nicholas to succeed Donald M. Williams in the secondary group representative category (builder); and the appointment of Mark D. Thomson to succeed Michael Statham in the secondary group representative category (licensed landscape architect) with terms expiring June 30, 2018.
- E. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of Drew Havron to succeed Diana L. Giron in the fire and casualty insurance executive representative category and Robert J. Szfaranski to succeed John M. Sprinkle in the general contractor representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- F. Health Council of East Central Florida: Reappointment of Pauline Taylor in the health care provider representative category and Stephanie K. Prewitt in the health care purchaser representative category with terms expiring September 30, 2018.
- G. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Appointment of Donald W. Mills to succeed Doug Gehret in the Efficient Transportation for the Community of Central Florida representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2017.
- H. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Elena I. Crosby and Francine V. Thomas and the appointment of Maria Pena to succeed Augusto Sanabria in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2018.

## File #: 16-089, Version: 1

- I. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Reappointment of Frayda R. Morris in the District 1 representative category and Karen S. Willis in the District 5 representative category and the appointment of Adam Soucie to succeed Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2018. Note: Ms. Morris was serving in the at large representative category. She will now be serving in the District 1 representative category.
- J. Nuisance Abatement Board: Appointment of James D. Freeman to succeed Richard-Paul Danner in the at large representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2019.
- K. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Bobby R. Beagles in the District 5 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018 and the appointment of Roderick K. Davenport to succeed Howard T. Gentry in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017.
- L. Public Works Advisory Board: Reappointment of Eric Bain in the construction discipline representative category; the appointment of Laini R. Schultz to succeed Claude L. Cassagnol in the stormwater discipline representative category; and the appointment of Michael J. Hart to succeed Mara Lugo Rudner in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2018.