

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 17-015, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Reappointment of Caitlyn Glatting in the at large representative category and Russell L. Woodall in the lawn maintenance/landscaping representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- B. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Kafi D. Kennedy Swanson and Gustavo Torres in the consumer representative not from regulated professions representative category, Raymond T. Kilmer in the roofing contractor representative category, and William E. Zetterlund in the general contractor representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- C. Citizens' Commission for Children: Reappointment of Dr. Sylvia T. Caceres and Dr. Carmel Munroe and the appointment of Dewey L. Harvey to succeed Ronita Sanders and Nikki Covington to succeed Alger M. Studstill, Jr. in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2018.
- D. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Jacqueline Centeno to succeed Brent D. Hartman in the youth advocate representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2017 and the appointment of Janice D. Battle-Brinson to succeed Cindy Underwood in the at large member in training representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2017. Note: Samia Sohl was serving in the at large member in training representative category and will succeed Michael T. Daniels in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019; Jonathan P. Rivera and Jason Sena were serving in the at large member in training representative category and will succeed Mark A. Arias and Corey L. Douglas, respectively, in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2017.
- E. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Sara M. Cunnard to succeed Edwin Martinez in the District 3 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017.
- F. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Sandra Algarin to succeed Laura Pichardo-Cruz in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- G. Environmental Protection Commission: Reappointment Mark N. Corbett in the regulated business or municipality representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018 and the appointment of Flormari Blackburn to succeed Glenn W. Dunkelberger in the professional engineer representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.
- H. Housing Finance Authority: Reappointment of Vernice Atkins-Bradley in the commerce representative category and V. Marshell Siplin in the labor representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.

## File #: 17-015, Version: 1

- I. Industrial Development Authority: Reappointment of Justin J. Vermuth in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020 and the appointment of Joel A. Knopp to succeed Jean Michael Abi-Aoun in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- J. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Donald W. Mills in the Efficient Transportation for the Community of Central Florida representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2019.

(This item was deleted.)

- K. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Appointment of Jeanette Schutz to succeed Valerie J. Odom in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- L. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Jane Dunkelberger to succeed Sue N. Carpenter in the District 1 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018 and the appointment of Dewey L. Harvey to succeed David Laietta in the youth recreational activities representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2017.

(Item 1.J was deleted.)