

Legislation Text

File #: 17-868, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for the following advisory board appointments: (Agenda Development Office)

A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Reappointment of Elizabeth Badillo in the residential home building industry representative category, Patricia A. Rice in the advocate for low income persons representative category, Lyndell Mims in the labor engaged in home building representative category, and Marcelino Rivera in the essential services personnel representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019.

B. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Reappointment of Dr. John "Rick" Schell in the University of Central Florida representative category, Cecilia Bonifay in the United Arts of Central Florida, Inc. representative category, and Karen E. Climer in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019. NOTE: This would be a third term for Dr. Schell and will require a supermajority vote (5) of the Board of County Commissioners.

C. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Betsheell Louis and Roberta Walton in the at large member in training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2017.

D. Commission on Aging: Reappointment of Aquasia U. Johnson McDowell in the business representative category, Dennis L. Watson in the media/public relations representative category, and Sandria J. Foster in the education representative category and the appointment of Kinda Haddad to succeed Catherine W. Kerns in the media/public relations representative category with terms ending June 30, 2019.

E. Community Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Sara M. Cunnard in the District 3 representative category and Tricia Dennis in the Mayor's representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019 and the appointment of Rena Peterson to succeed Glenton Gilzean in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.

F. Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Leigh Newton in the primary group representative category (homeowners' association/ residential representative) and Brock M. Nicholas in the secondary group representative category (builder) with terms expiring June 30, 2019.

G. Disability Advisory Board: Reappointment of Marcelino Rivera, Kirk E. Root, Elizabeth McCarthy, and Brian K. Michaels in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019.

H. Environmental Protection Commission: Appointment of George Oscar Anderson to succeed Alexis M. Preisser in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018.

I. Health Facilities Authority: Appointment of Michael Daniels to succeed A. William Forness, Jr. in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.

J. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Appointment of Robert Haywood to succeed Susan Godorov in the International Drive Master Transit and Improvement District representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2019.

K. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Skinner Louis in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.

L. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Reappointment of Charlotte White in the District 2 representative category, Elizabeth Bertrand in the District 3 representative category, and Assonta Lysius in the District 6 representative category and the appointment of Dr. Leonides Villalon to succeed Desmond M. Taylor in the District 4 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019.

M. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Alice Y. Nolan in the District 2 representative category, Jake White in the District 4 representative category, Roderick K. Davenport in the District 6 representative category, and Dewey L. Harvey in the youth recreational activities representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019. Note: Mr. White will move from the bicycle and pedestrian concern representative category to succeed Alan Morrison in the District 4 representative category.

N. Sustainability Advisory Board: Reappointment of Hal H. Kantor in the arts and cultural affairs representative category, Samuel B. Graham in the economic development or business representative category, and Christopher Rizzolo in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2019.

O. Tourist Development Council: Reappointment of Mayor A. Dale McDonald in the elected municipal official representative category and Claire L. Bilby in the owner subject to the tax representative category, the appointment of David Bartek to succeed Cheryl Seckman in the owner subject to the tax representative category, and the appointment of Jesse Martinez to succeed Frederick G. Pullum in the owner/non-owner representative category with terms expiring April 30, 2021; the appointment of John J. Stine to succeed Jacqueline Bradley in the non-owner not subject to the tax representative category with a term expiring April 30, 2018; and the reappointment of Frederick G. Pullum with a term expiring April 30, 2021. Note: Mr. Pullum will move from the owner/non-owner representative category.