

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County
Administration Center
201 S Rosalind Ave.
Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 18-083, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Reappointment of Anne Kathrein Markle in the flowering plant industry representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- B. Animal Services Advisory Board: Reappointment of Lisa Franchina in the at large representative category and Dr. Nanette Parratto-Wagner in the veterinarian representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- C. Animal Services Classification Committee: Reappointment of Marc A. Larusso in the alternate representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- D. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Shelby L. Norwich to succeed Jennifer R. Quigley in the City of Orlando representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- E. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Michael R. Holloway in the plumbing contractor representative category, Eric O. Kleinsteuber in the architect representative category, Mukesh R. Joshi in the mechanical engineer representative category, Jamie L. Rodriguez in the consumer representative not from regulated professions category, and Victor Diaz in the electrical engineer/contractor representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- F. Children and Family Services Board: Reappointment of Justin T. Duff, Warren N. Kenner, and Robert L. Clark in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- G. Citizens' Commission for Children: Reappointment of Sean Bradford and Jennifer E. Felder-Smith in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- H. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Reappointment of Dr. Beena M. Parikh in the M/WBE spokesperson representative category; Jacqueline Centeno in the youth advocate representative category; and Jason Sena, Maribel Gomez-Cordero, Tiffany S. Dziekan, and Roberta Walton in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020. Note: Samuel Butler Jr., Betsheell Louis, and Roberta Walton are now serving in the at large representative category, succeeding Ryan A. Myers, Samia Sohl, and Elizabeth Nelson.
- I. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Kristopher M. Cruzada to succeed Joshua L. Marinov in the secondary group representative category (attorney) with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- J. Environmental Protection Commission: Reappointment of Jonathan Huels in the environmental specialist representative category and Mark A. Ausley in the conservation organization representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.

- K. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Alan Hirschkorn in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- L. Health Council of East Central Florida: Appointment of Anthony J. Hutton to succeed Dr. Nidhi Sharma in the health care consumer representative category and Rebecca J. Long to succeed Karrie L. Howard in the health care purchaser representative category with terms expiring September 30, 2019.
- M. Health Facilities Authority: Reappointment of Robert J. Szafranski and Leonard H. Habas in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2021.
- N. Industrial Development Authority: Reappointment of Wade C. Vose in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2021.
- O. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Kevin Kennedy in the International Drive Chamber of Commerce representative category, Melanie Becker in the Universal Boulevard Property Owners Association, Inc. representative category, Philip Caronia in the Mayor's representative category, and Carley Nicholson in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2020.
- P. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Appointment of Madeleine Plumey-Cruz to succeed Adam Soucie in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2018.
- Q. Nuisance Abatement Board: Reappointment of Shayla M.J. Mount, Robin D. Harris, and Michael Kulich in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2020.
- R. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Reappointment of Carl E. McPhail in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2022.
- S. Orange County Research and Development Authority: Reappointment of Cristina Calvet-Harrold in the at large representative category with a term expiring August 24, 2021.