

Orange County Government

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

Legislation Text

File #: 18-577, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments/reappointments: (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Animal Services Advisory Board: Appointment of Maria Rivera to succeed Jeff Loeffert in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018 and Porscha Scott to succeed Thomas E. Mortimer in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- B. Animal Services Classification Committee: Appointment of Deputy Sheriff Brian Martin to succeed Deputy Sheriff Matthew Bishop in the K9-handler representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- C. Children and Family Services Board: Appointment of Nauman Ansari to succeed Kyla L. Gutierrez and the appointment of Nicole Wilson and Todd O. Carr, all in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.
- D. Citizens' Commission for Children: Appointment of Alexander J. Barrio to succeed Dr. Katherine C. Clark in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2018 and the appointment of Lesli S. Ratcliffe to succeed Melvin Rogers and Nauman Ansari to succeed Demetrius V. Smith in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2019.

(This item was corrected.)

- E. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Tiffany Kelly to succeed Beverly J. Jackson in the physically challenged representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019; the appointment of Marc A. Sugerman to succeed Jonathan P. Rivera, Sasha Watson to succeed Isa Dora Dean, Kinda Haddad to succeed G. Sean Sandiford, Jean-Pierre Gilbert to succeed Shannon K. Brown, and Merissa J. Evans to succeed Jentri Casaberry in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020; and the appointment of Marquita L. Bernard in the at large member in training representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- F. Environmental Protection Commission: Appointment of Theodore H. Geltz to succeed David R. Ward in the agricultural interests representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- G. Public Works Advisory Board: Appointment of Jenelle Schmidli to succeed Michael J. Hart in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- H. Tourist Development Council: Reappointment of John J. Stine in the non-owner not subject to the tax representative category and the appointment of Joerg Heyer to succeed Doug Gehret in the owner subject to the tax representative category with terms expiring April 30, 2022.