

Legislation Text

File #: 19-224, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Agricultural Advisory Board: Reappointment of Angela L. Mack in the cattle industry representative category, Morgan Taylor in the equine industry representative category, and Caitlyn Glatting and Robert A. Worthington in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- B. Animal Services Advisory Board: Reappointment of Paul L. Wean in the attorney representative category and Janet M. Williams and Frayda R. Morris in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- C. Animal Services Classification Committee: Reappointment of Kathy Burns in the Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando representative category and Robert L. Clark and Justin T. Duff in the at large representative category and the appointment of Dr. Angela Avok to succeed Dr. Deidre O'Malley in the veterinarian representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- D. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Keith Smith to succeed Rebecca Roper in the District 1 representative category and Gwen Covington to succeed Melvin Rogers in the Mayor's representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2020.
- E. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Tony Hartsgrove in the residential contractor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- F. Children and Family Services Board: Reappointment of David E. Washington, Laine R. Schultz, and Glenton Gilzean in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- G. Citizens' Commission for Children: Reappointment of Alexander J. Barrio and Nikki Covington in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020.
- H. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Reappointment of Merissa J. Battle in the at large representative category, Dr. Tyon Hall in the economically distressed representative category, and Willie J. Patterson in the senior advocate representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2021.
- I. Commission on Aging: Appointment of Willie J. Patterson to succeed Aquasia Johnson McDowell in the veteran representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- J. Community Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Patty G. Cloy to succeed Tricia Dennis in the Mayor's representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2019.
- K. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Carlos A. Rivero to succeed Mohammad N. Abdallah in the secondary group (general contractor) representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- L. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Reappointment of Donald M. Williams in the architect representative category and Robert J. Szafranski in the general contractor representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2021.
- M. Health Council of East Central Florida: Reappointment of Stephanie K. Prewitt in the health care purchaser representative category with a term expiring September 30, 2020.
- N. Health Facilities Authority: Reappointment of Bakari F. Burns in the at large representative

category with a term expiring December 31, 2022.

- O. Industrial Development Authority: Reappointment of Paul Michelotti in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022.
- P. Nuisance Abatement Board: Reappointment of Nicole C. Soltau-Woods and Blair K. Martlaro in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2021.