

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 19-932, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Reappointment of Lyndell Mims in the labor engaged in home building representative category and Joseph Reyes in the employers representative category and the appointment of Kila R. Murphey to succeed Lecia Gray in the essential services personnel representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021 and the appointment of Kevin Fitzpatrick Jr. to succeed Joseph Chambers in the for-profit provider of affordable housing representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- B. Building Codes Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of Gerardo Solar to succeed Victor Diaz in the electrical engineer/contractor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- C. Commission on Aging: Reappointment of Willie J. Patterson in the veteran representative category, Kinda Haddad in the media/public relations representative category, Barbara R. Keene in the health care representative category, and Jayna Sutherland in the business representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.
- D. Community Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Pastor James T. Morris in the District 1 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2021 and the appointment of Tiffany E. Hughes to succeed Rena Peterson in the District 6 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- E. Development Advisory Board: Reappointment of Jim Hall in the primary group (certified urban planner) representative category, David S. Gordon in the primary group (homeowners association/residential) representative category, Kristopher M. Cruzada in the secondary group (attorney) representative category, and Brock M. Nicholas in the secondary group (builder) representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021 and the appointment of Ernesto Gonzalez-Chavez to succeed Ken Linehan in the primary group (licensed architect) representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- F. Disability Advisory Board: Reappointment of Jen J. Vargas, Beverly J. Jackson, and Tricia A. Dennis in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.
- G. Fire and Life Safety Code Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Appointment of Harry Pecunia to succeed Drew Havron in the fire and casualty insurance representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2021.
- H. Industrial Development Authority: Appointment of Mark A. Gonzalez to succeed Sylvia Dunlap in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2022.

## File #: 19-932, Version: 1

- I. MetroPlan Orlando Community Advisory Committee: Appointment of Gislene M. Moorman to succeed Wade C. Vose in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- J. Neighborhood Grants Advisory Board: Reappointment of Charlotte White in the District 2 representative category and Assonta Lysius in the District 6 representative category and the appointment of Diane Rambo to succeed Dr. Leonides Villalon in the District 4 representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.
- K. Nuisance Abatement Board: Appointment of Conti Moore to succeed Jeffrey R. DeFelice in the at large representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2021.
- L. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Kimberly A. Buchheit in the District 2 representative category, Joey Kratt in the District 4 representative category, Roderick K. Davenport in the District 6 representative category, Dewey L. Harvey in the youth recreational activities representative category, and Barbara L. Giles in the bicycle and pedestrian concern representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.