

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County Administration Center 201 S Rosalind Ave. Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## Legislation Text

File #: 19-1173, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Appointment of Janae Moore to succeed Patricia A. Rice in the advocate for low income persons representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2021.
- B. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Reappointment of Shelby L. Norwich in the City of Orlando representative category, Cecilia Bonifay in the United Arts of Central Florida representative category, and Karen E. Climer in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021 and the appointment of Jeffrey Moore to succeed John "Rick" Schell, Ph.D. in the University of Central Florida representative category and Frank Santos to succeed Sara M. Segal in the Tourist Development Council representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.
- C. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Jeff Joachim to succeed Kelly Renier and Danielle Henry to succeed Luis Nieves-Ruiz in the at large member in training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2020. NOTE: Kelly Renier, Maria E. Dodoll, and Luis Nieves-Ruiz will move from the at large member in training representative category to the at large representative category, succeeding Jason Sena, Denise M. Hammond, and Gloriann Gaston-Toussaint, respectively.
- D. Housing Finance Authority: Appointment of Albert G. Hanks to succeed V. Marshell Siplin in the labor representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2020.
- E. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Maurice L. Pearson and Skinner Louis in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.
- F. MetroPlan Orlando Community Advisory Committee: Appointment of Roland H. Ball to succeed Fr. Jabriel S. Ballentine in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2019.
- G. Nuisance Abatement Board: Appointment of Jennifer Harris to succeed Ali Kurnaz, Sonya Stevenson to succeed Robin D. Harris, and Merissa Battle to succeed Kevin Olney in the at large representative category with terms expiring January 1, 2020.
- H. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Appointment of Jeff Robinson III to succeed Ceasar Santaliz in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2022.
- I. Orange County Research and Development Authority: Appointment of Francois Didier Menard to succeed Curtis C. Hunter in the at large representative category with a term expiring August 24, 2023.

## File #: 19-1173, Version: 1

- J. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Tamaira Rivera to succeed Bobby R. Beagles in the District 5 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2020.
- K. Sustainability Advisory Board: Reappointment of Kenneth Peach in the social services or community health representative category and the appointment of Shana K. Carson to succeed Hal H. Kantor in the arts and cultural affairs representative category and Madeline Almodovar Ramirez to succeed Christopher Rizzolo in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2021.