

Legislation Text

File #: 22-1128, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Reappointment of Kevin D. Fitzpatrick, Jr. in the for-profit provider of affordable housing representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.

B. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Stephanie Lerret to succeed Sami Haiman-Marrero in the District 4 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.

C. Commission on Aging: Reappointment of Chandra E. Ewell in the business representative category and the reappointment of Javecia C. Colston in the active caregiver representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2024.

D. Disability Advisory Board: Appointment of Anjali Marajh to succeed Teara S. Johnson in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023 and the appointment of Wendy K. Long, MSW to succeed Sandra Algarin in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.

E. Green PLACE Advisory Board: Appointment of Luis Olguin and Donald J. Kendzior in the agricultural interest representative category, and Susanne Pena in the academic/education representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2022; and the appointment of Elaine A. Imbruglia in the at large representative category and Eric Rollings in the verified recognized environmental conservation organization representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2023.

F. Health Council of East Central Florida: Reappointment of Dan L. Becker in the health care consumer over 60 representative category with a term expiring September 30, 2024.

G. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Reappointment of Dionna Little Jones in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.

H. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Reappointment of Madeline Almodovar Ramirez in the natural resource representative category and Malika Harrison in the Mayor's representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2024; the appointment of Erica Bolivar to succeed Jeff Loeffert in the District 1 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024; and the appointment of Kelly Baumier to succeed Steven Coleman in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.