

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County
Administration Center
201 S Rosalind Ave.
Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 23-037, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Animal Services Advisory Board: Reappointment of Deputy Sheriff Matthew J. Thorne in the Orange County Sheriff's Office representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2024. Note: Deputy Sheriff Thorne is not an Orange County resident, and his reappointment will require a supermajority (5) vote of the Board of County Commissioners.
- B. Animal Services Classification Committee: Appointment of Deputy First Class Rene Davila to succeed Master Deputy Sheriff Nicholas G. Blazina in the K-9 handler representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023. Note: Deputy First Class Davila is not an Orange County resident, and his appointment will require a supermajority (5) vote of the Board of County Commissioners.
- C. Arts and Cultural Affairs Advisory Council: Appointment of Frank R. Taylor to succeed Mariah J. Evelyn-Roman in the District 2 representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.
- D. Citizens' Commission for Children: Appointment of Natalie A. Houston to succeed Seren Ozoglu in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2024.
- E. Citizens' Review Panel for Human Services: Appointment of Briana Lewis to succeed Gabriel Rivera Torres and the appointment of Tiffany L. Tommasini and James D. Vanden Bosch, all in the at large member-in-training representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2023.
- F. Development Advisory Board: Appointment of Robert A. Bias to succeed Mark D. Thomson in the licensed landscape architect representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.
- G. Green PLACE Advisory Board: Appointment of Peter D. Clarke in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2024.
- H. Industrial Development Authority: Reappointment of Paul Michelotti in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2026.
- I. International Drive CRA Advisory Committee: Appointment of Carmen K. Petersen to succeed Melanie Becker in the Universal Boulevard Property Owners Association, Inc. representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2024 and the appointment of Christopher Jaskiewicz to succeed Robert Haywood in the International Drive Master Transit and Improvement District representative category with a term expiring January 1, 2025.