

## **Orange County Government**

Orange County
Administration Center
201 S Rosalind Ave.
Orlando, FL 32802-1393

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 23-407, Version: 1

Approval of the Membership and Mission Review Board's recommendations for advisory board appointments and reappointments. (Agenda Development Office)

- A. Affordable Housing Advisory Board: Appointment of J. Gordon Spears to succeed Trevor Sorbo in the local planning agency representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.
- B. Animal Services Advisory Board: Appointment of Brian Henley to succeed Melissa C. McGee in the at large representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2024.
- C. Children and Family Services Board: Appointment of Dr. Dominique L. DeVeaux to succeed Zoe Colon, James C. DeMark to succeed Jacqueline T. Gomez-Tejada, and Sarah L. McArthur to succeed Pablo O. Vargas, all in the at large representative category with terms expiring December 31, 2024.
- D. Commission on Aging: Appointment of Bernadette Cipriani-Major to succeed Victor Alzona in the health care representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.
- E. Environmental Protection Commission: Appointment of Jared A. Gasper to succeed George Oscar Anderson in the at large citizen representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2024 and the appointment of Kelly Eger-Smith to succeed Elaine A. Imbruglia in the environmental specialist representative category with a term expiring December 31, 2023.
- F. M/WBE Advisory Committee: Appointment of Gina R. Maxwell to succeed Raymond Ramos and Deidre Graybill to succeed Maria Pena in the at large representative category with terms expiring June 30, 2024 and the appointment of Stefen Smith to succeed Elena I. Crosby in the at large representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2023.
- G. Orange Blossom Trail Development Board: Appointment of Commissioner Mike Scott to succeed Commissioner Victoria P. Siplin in the Orange County representative category with a term expiring January 14, 2027.
- H. Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Appointment of Mark Thomson to succeed Dr. Donald L. Jones in the senior citizen representative category with a term expiring June 30, 2024.